Review: BECCA Blush

First of all, SO sorry for not posting in a little while! I’m here with a wonderful new product to review for all you lovelies!

BECCA Mineral Blush – Sweetpea

20140603-034446-13486498.jpg
20140603-034445-13485459.jpg20140603-034444-13484421.jpg20140603-034443-13483436.jpg
The color looks different at different angles/lighting, but I ASSURE you, it’s the same blush. I did not use any filters on these photos either.

Let me just tell you all.. I have been so hungry for new products lately, it’s crazy. Maybe it’s because I want to blog about them.. Maybe because I’m getting more obsessed with makeup.. I’m not sure, but I’m going to be posting MORE great product reviews SOON!

Anyways, so I found out about this product from a fellow blogger’s review. I was slightly disappointed because I never got to see the product on a face, so I was still so curious about it. This product retails for $32 at Sephora. First of all, whenever I see products that are expensive like this, I consider it a challenge to find the best deal possible. I ended buying it on EBay for $17. Hell yea!
This blush is described as “rosy plum nude”. It looked darker than I thought it would be at first. It’s definitely a nice, warm blush. Perfect for summer. It has a bit of shimmer, which I like because I feel that it accentuates the shape of the cheek better than a matte blush.
Here is how it looked on me…
Ignore my work shirt please :)
20140603-035714-14234327.jpg
When I first put it on, I thought this shade may be too dark.. but it ended up looking really sultry & giving my face great shape. For a highlighter, I used Smashbox Fusion Soft Lights in Chic Copper on the most prominent points of my cheekbones. This topped off my summery, glowing look.

I absolutely love this blush! The pigment is awesome, the shimmer is not too much.. I can see myself getting more of these blushes in the future. I felt, however, that it was hard to find other shades on EBay. Luckily, I really like this one.

Keep in mind that you really have to know where to look & what to look for when searching online, so be cautious. Make sure you read descriptions carefully, pay attention to how legit photos are, & read the reviews on the sellers.

If any of you have any questions, feel free to ask. If you have used this blush, tell me what you think!

Have a great day, beauty-goers!
Xoxo

3 thoughts on “Review: BECCA Blush”

  1. Love these blushes so much, I know what you mean about the blush looking different from different angles I had that problem in my review too lol, I kept thinking it looked like I was taking pictures of different blushes <3

    Like

Leave a Reply

